• Saturday 08 May 2021 / 10:22pm
  • Archive

Soumya was dropped, three new faces in the Sri Lanka Test squad

Abul Bashar:
Publish :Saturday, April 10, 2021, 12:51

  • Bangladesh Cricket Team

    Three new fast bowlers - Mukidul Islam, Shariful Islam and Shahidul Islam - have been named in Bangladesh's preliminary squad for the tour of Sri Lanka. Soumya Sarkar has been dropped from the party. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the 21-member preliminary squad on Friday.

    Earlier, it was confirmed that Shakib Al Hasan and Mostafizur Rahman, who were on leave for the IPL, would not be in the series. Mukidul and Shahidul got the opportunity with him for the first time.

    Off-spinning all-rounder Shubhagat Home Chowdhury has returned to the team after a long absence. Wicketkeeper-batsman Nurul Hasan Sohan is also in the squad.

    The Bangladesh team will tour Sri Lanka next Monday with the 21-member team. The final squad will be announced after a warm-up match between them.

    Bangladesh Preliminary Team: Muminul Haque (Captain), Liton Kumar Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Sadman Islam, Abu Zayed Chowdhury, Taizul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Naeem Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Ibadat Hossain Chowdhury , Saif Hasan, Shariful Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Mukidul Islam, Shubhagat Home Chowdhury, Shahidul Islam, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury.

    • Recent News
    • Most Viewed News

    Editor: Didarul Islam
    Publisher: Azizur Rahman Molla
    Mobile Number: 01711121726
    Email: bartajogot24@gmail.com & info@bartajogot24.com